2022 General Election Candidates

2002 General Elections will be held on November 8, 2022, from 7am to 8pm at Kensington Parkwood Elementary School, 4710 Saul Rd. Kensington, MD 20895.

Early voting will be held from Thursday, October 27, 2022, through Thursday, November 3, 2022. Early voting centres will be open from 7 am to 8 pm. Early voting sites are listed here.

If you have a Maryland driver’s license or MVA-issued ID card you can request a mail-in ballot here.

Below is a listing of candidates for County Executive, County Council, Board of Education, Maryland State Delegate, and Maryland State Senate for our district, along with their websites. Links to all candidates for all state-wide offices and all Montgomery County Offices can be found on the State Board of elections website.

Sources of non-partisan information about candidates and their positions on issues are listed below.

Montgomery County Offices: County Executive, County Council, and Board of Education

County Executive

Marc Elrichmarcelrich.orgReardon Sullivanreardonsullivanformoco.com

County Council At Large (vote for up to 4)

Christopher P. Fiotesvotechrisfiotes.comLenard Lieberlenardlieber.com
Dwight Pateldwightformoco.comGabe Albornozgabealbornoz.com
Evan Glassevanglass.comWill Jawandowilljawando.com
Laurie-Anne Sayleslaurieannesayles.orgDan Robinsondanielstewartrobinson.com

County Council District 4.

Cheryl Rileycherylriley4moco.comKate StewartVoteKateStewart.com

Board of Education District 1

Parkwood is in BoE District 3; however, the current law allows us to vote for a candidate in every district as well as the At-Large seat.

Grace Rivera-Ovengraceriveraoven.comEsther L. Wellsfacebook.com/Esther4BOE

Board of Education District 3

Scott Joftusjoftus4boe.com/Julie YangJulieyang.org

Board of Education District 5

Parkwood is in BoE District 3 however, the current law allows us to vote for a candidate in every district as well as the At-Large seat.

Valerie M. Collfacebook.com/ValerieColl4boeBrenda Wolffbrendawolff.com

Board of Education At Large

Mike Ericksonmikeerickson4md@gmail.comKarla Silvestrekarlasilvestre.com

Maryland State Senate and House of Delegates for District 18 (Parkwood’s District)

State Senator District 18.

Missy Carrmissycarr4maryland.com/Jeff Waldstreicherjeffwaldstreicher.com

House of Delegates District 18 (vote for up to 3)

George M. Cecalaadvancingmd.comAaron M. Kaufmanaaronkaufmand18.com
Emily Shettyemilyshetty.comJared SolomonsolomonforMD.com
Jon Foremanjonforeman.us