Links to Government, Services, Schools

Quick jump to subheadings:
Montgomery County Services
Maryland State Government
Federal Government
Other Organizations
Public Schools

PRA member-posted files on Yahoo groups
Listserve archives on Yahoo groups

Montgomery County Services TOP

Montgomery County home page
MC311.com - Montgomery County Information Online
eMontgomery - Services over the Internet
Montgomery County Services
Office of Emergency Management and Homeland Security
   Subscribe to County Emergency Alerts ("Alert! Montgomery")
Flu Information
Trash Collection and Recycling
    Holiday Collection Schedule
   Schedule Bulk Pickup
Leaf Collection Schedule - We are in sub-areas 8A (Kensington side) and 8B (Bethesda side)
Rock Creek Park trash can emptying - Dennis McDonnell 301-650-2617
Pay Property Tax Online
Cable complaint form
Dept of Transportation
Ride-On Bus
Dept of Transportation alternate page, incl traffic calming
Montgomery County Live Traffic Cameras
    Trafficland Live Traffic Cameras
Report Potholes
Map of snow plowing status; also report if the snowplows missed your street:
www.montgomerycountymd.gov/SnowMap
Delays, Closings, & Other Information Due to Winter Storms & Emergencies
View a map of power outages on Pepco's website.
Report street light outages to Pepco

Tree Maintenance (Brett Linkletter, 240-777-6000, brett.linkletter@montgomerycountymd.gov)
Montgomery County Park & Planning
BRAC (Base Realignment and Closing) in Montgomery County

Division of Consumer Affairs incl Merchant Complaint Records
Dept of Housing & Community Affairs Code Enforcement - how to file a complaint
Animal Control & Anti-Cruelty Laws - Dogs and cats must be on a leash!
   Whom to call with animal complaints

County Cable Office (incl telecom)
Services for Aging Seniors

County Police including crime reports and alerts
   Report non-emergency crimes to 301-279-8000
   or use the Online crime reporting form
   Crime Summaries (we are in beat D3, in District 2)
   Our community police liaison officer is Oliver Janney, 240-773-6728, oliver.janney@montgomerycountymd.gov
   2nd District Commander is Captain Dave Falcinelli, 2nd District Station phone number is 240-773-6700
   CrimeReports map and data
   Complaints about pets
   Animal Services/Wildlife Nuisance

Montgomery County Board of Elections
County Executive and Council:
Montgomery County Executive
Montgomery County Council
   we are in District 1 - Roger Berliner
   email Roger.Berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov, phone 240-777-7828
Here are email addresses for all 9 council members:
Phil.Andrews@montgomerycountymd.gov
Roger.Berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov
Marc.Elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov
Valerie.Ervin@montgomerycountymd.gov
Nancy.Floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov
George.Leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov
Nancy.Navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov
Craig.Rice@montgomerycountymd.gov
Hans.Riemer@montgomerycountymd.gov

Maryland State Government TOP

Maryland Home Page
Maryland State Archives
Motor Vehicle Administration
Comptroller of Maryland - has state tax forms
E-ZPass
Maryland license listing including home improvement contractors
State Highway Administration
Maryland Health Connection ("Obamacare")

All of Parkwood is in District 18:
Sen. Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. (D)   Email: richard.madaleno@senate.state.md.us
Del. Alfred C. Carr, Jr (D) Email: alfred.carr@house.state.md.us
Del. Ana Sol Gutierrez (D) Email: ana.gutierrez@house.state.md.us
Del. Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher (D) Email: jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us
(State of Maryland elected officials web site: http://mdelect.net/electedofficials/)

Federal Government TOP

ready.gov Terrorism Preparation
US Postal Service Check latest rates; order stamps online
Internal Revenue Service
Sen. Barbara Mikulski
Sen. Ben Cardin
Rep. Chris Van Hollen (8th District)

Other Organizations TOP

Metro (Bus and Subway)
Parkwood.nextdoor.com, service people recommended by Parkwood residents
   (site not affiliated with Parkwood Residents Association)
Montgomery County Civic Federation (MCCF)
Parkwood Parents Group and Listserve
Parkwood/Kensington Estates/Garrett Park MOMS Club
Town of Kensington
Draft Town of Kensington revitalization sector plan. (Additional information)
Current (1978) Kensington sector plan
Maryland National Capital Park and Planning Commission
Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission
   Pinhole Leak Problem
   WSSC BiCounty Water Supply Project
Pepco map of power outages.
Report street light outages to Pepco
Bethesda Green
Neighbors for a Better Montgomery
Kensington Heights A sister organization. This web site has a lot of information applicable to Parkwood residents as well.
Wheaton including a restaurant listing
Better Business Bureau
Washingtonian article on Parkwood

Public Schools TOP

Montgomery County Public Schools, including closure announcements
Kensington Parkwood Elementary School
KensingtoParkwood Elementary School E-mail Network
North Bethesda Middle School
Walter Johnson High School


Please send corrections or suggestions to the webmaster


[Parkwood Home] [Printable Page] [Print]