Key Contacts for BRAC expansion of the
new Walter Reed at Bethesda

Tips on Talking Points:

Federal Level

Barbara Mikulski, U.S. Senator
Hart Senate Office Building, Suite 503, Washington, DC 20510 - 2003
(202) 224-4654; fax: (202) 224-8858; tdd: (202) 224-5223
web: www.mikulski.senate.gov (you can contact her through the web site)

Benjamin L. Cardin, U.S. Senator
509 Hart Senate Office Building, Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4524; fax: (202) 224-1651
web: www.cardin.senate.gov

Chris Van Hollen, U.S. Representative, 8th District
1707 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-5341; fax: (202) 225-0375
web: vanhollen.house.gov

Steny Hoyer, U.S. Representative, 5th District
1705 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone - (202) 225-4131 Fax - (202) 225-4300
www.hoyer.house.gov

State Level

Governor Martin O’Malley 100 State Circle
Annapolis, MD 21401-1925
Tele. 410-974-3901, 800-811-8336
To reach the Governor on the web: www.gov.state.md.us/index.asp

BRAC Subcabinet
Lt. Gov. Anthony Brown, Chair

Asuntha M. Chiang-Smith, Executive Director
45 Calvert St., Room 402, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 260-6116; fax: (410) 974-5615
e-mail: achiangsmith@gov.state.md.us

Maryland State Senators:

Rona Kramer (Democrat, District 14),
Dean, Montgomery County Senate Delegation
James Senate Office Building, Room 214
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3625, (301) 858-3625
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3625 (toll free)
e-mail: rona.kramer@senate.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3618, (301) 858-3618
www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/05sen/html/msa13971.html

Brian E. Frosh (Democrat, District 16, Montgomery County)
Miller Senate Office Building, 2 East Wing
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3124, (301) 858-3124
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3124 (toll free)
Email: brian.frosh@senate.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3102, (301) 858-3102
7315 Wisconsin Ave., Suite 800W
Bethesda, MD 20814 - 3412
(301) 652-2888

Rich Madaleno (Democrat, District 18, Montgomery County)
James Senate Office Building, Room 203
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3137, (301) 858-3137
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3137 (toll free)
e-mail: richard.madaleno@senate.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3676, (301) 858-3676
www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/05sen/html/msa13963.html

Maryland State Delegates:

Brian Feldman (Democrat, District 15),
Dean of the Montgomery County House Delegation

House Office Building, Room 223
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3186, (301) 858-3186
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3186 (toll free)
e-mail: brian.feldman@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3112, (301) 858-3112
www.msa.md.gov/msa/mdmanual/06hse/html/msa13991.html

William A. Bronrott (Democrat, District 16, Montgomery County)
House Office Building, Room 411
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3642, (301) 858-3642
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3642 (toll free)
Email: william.bronrott@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3026, (301) 858-3026

5500 Beech Ave., Bethesda, MD 20814
(301) 896-0003; fax: (301) 656-0441
Email: bill4md16@aol.com

William Frick (Democrat, District 16, Montgomery County)
House Office Building, Room 217
12 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3454, (301) 858-3454
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3454 (toll free)
e-mail: bill.frick@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3457, (301) 858-3457

Susan C. Lee (Democrat, District 16, Montgomery County)
House Office Building, Room 414
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3649, (301) 858-3649
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3649 (toll free)
Email: susan.lee@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3026, (301) 858-3026

Al Carr (Democrat, District 18, Montgomery County)
House Office Building, Room 222
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3110, (301) 858-3110
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3110 (toll free)
e-mail: alfred.carr@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3053, (301) 858-3053

Ana Sol Gutierrez (Democrat, District 18, Montgomery County)
House Office Building, Room 220
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3181, (301) 858-3181
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3181 (toll free)
e-mail: ana.gutierrez@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3232, (301) 858-3232

Jeff Waldstreicher (Democrat, District 18, Montgomery County)
House Office Building, Room 221
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3130, (301) 858-3130
1-800-492-7122, ext. 3130 (toll free)
e-mail: jeff.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us
fax: (410) 841-3053, (301) 858-3053

County Officials

Isiah (“Ike”) Leggett, County Executive
101 Monroe St.
Rockville, MD 20850
Tele. 240-777-2500; Fax 240-777-2517.
Email: ocemail@montgomerycountymd.gov

Montgomery County Council:

Montgomery County Council
100 Maryland Ave.
Rockville, MD 20850

Individual telephone numbers and Email addresses are listed below:

Phil Andrews (Democrat, District 3)
(240) 777-7906
Email: Councilmember.Andrews@montgomerycountymd.gov

Roger Berliner (Democrat, District 1) – Note: East Bethesda is in District 1.
(240) 777-7828
Email: Councilmember.berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov

Marc Elrich (Democrat, At large)
(240) 777-7966
Email: Councilmember.elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov

Valerie Ervin (Democrat, District 5)
(240) 777-7960
Email: Councilmember.Ervin@montgomerycountymd.gov

Nancy Floreen (Democrat, At large)
(240) 777-7959
Email: councilmember.floreen@montgomerycountymd.gov

Michael Knapp (Democrat, District 2)
(240) 777-7955
Email: Councilmember.Knapp@montgomerycountymd.gov

George L. Leventhal (Democrat, At large)
(240) 777-7811
Email: councilmember.leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov

Don Praisner (Democrat, District 4)
(240) 777-7968
Email: Councilmember.Praisner@montgomerycountymd.gov

Duchy Trachtenberg (Democrat, At large)
(240) 777-7964
Email: Councilmember.trachtenberg@montgomerycountymd.gov

Planning Board:

Mr. Royce Hanson, Chairman
Montgomery County Planning Board
M-NCPPC
8787 Georgia Avenue
Silver Spring, MD 20910


For more information on the BRAC expansion at the new Walter Reed, check out these resources:

www.groups.yahoo.com/group/CMMCN
www.bethesda.med.navy.mil/Professional/Public_Affairs/BRAC
www.montgomerycountymd.gov/BRAC
www.gov.state.md.us/brac/index.asp



[Parkwood Home] [Printable Page] [Print]